Detail information event

Event nameDunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” 2021
Start DateThursday, July 1, 2021
End DateWednesday, September 1, 2021
Event sponsorR-Tech Solution AB · Gran Canaria Tourism Board · Chris Benz Waches · AV-Boards · GoPro · Gasoil Custom Fins · Severne Windsurfing · Surf Hub Tenerife · Noer Stick · Phantom- Windsurfing · · boot Düsseldorf · Fuerte Action · Gps-speedsurfing

  Event description and NOR


Period 2:



01.07. - 31.08.21

3 Events on fin & foil throughout the year + overall winners

Summer is in full swing- so everybody on the boards!

This period we want to find the fastest sailors on 250m and the fastest jibers-challenging the alpha race as well.

To help promoting the speed surfing share the event with your windsurf- friends.


Don’t forget: the Virtual Global Tour consists of 3 Periods and the winner will be the ones with the best average of the 3 Periods in the 250m ranking.


In each Period we will award Top 3 (250m) in the following categories:

OPEN MALE & FEMALE · Grand Master (51-60) · Super Master (61-70) · Ultimate Master (71-99) · Youth (0-10) · Junior (11-14) · Junior Plus (15-18) · Foil (from


For the Top 3 (250m) of the different categories of the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” (Period 2) you can win cool trucker caps from Chris Benz, sun cream sticks from EQ love, shirts & lanyards from Dunkerbeck


To equal the differences between windsurf spots, we'll also raffle in prices between all competitors.


Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE


Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge – Virtual Global Tour

Period 1:  Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge 01.04. - 31.05.21

Period 2: Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” 01.07. - 31.08.21

Period 3: The Third 01.10. - 30.11.21

Each period will have their winner and rankings.


Each Period has a special topic:

Period 1: Who's the fastest on 1/2hr sailing (tribute to Defi long distance race)

Period 2: Who's the fastest alpha racer (summer fun, good vibes)

Period 3: Who's the fastest on 500 m (because it is the Lüderitz World record time)


Make sure that you don’t miss a period because at the end of the three events we'll determine the overall winners of the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge Virtual Tour - who will receive the big prices!


So everybody starts to tune his gear because at the End of the year the fastest (on 250m) can win:



Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE

Every registered windsurf spot is valid.

Just switch on your GPS, go to the water and sail as fast as you can.


A big cheer out to our Sponsors helping us to

Thanks to the support of:

…making the event Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” as a part of the virtual global tour possible this year.


Notice of Race Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” (Period2)

Location:  WORLDWIDE

Date: The Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” (Period2) will take place from the 01.07.2021 till 31.08.2021 23.59h CET


Registration is simple: first register as a user of (GP3S)

For the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” a registration in the Event section is not strictly necessary. By creating the account on gp3s, all participants agree to the terms and conditions of GP3S, including giving us the right to share and publish session data for the rankings of the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” /+ virtual global Tour and to receive information related to the event. By uploading your session on the platform, you enter in the ranking. DSC reserves the right of participation.



The Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” will be based on current GPS-measuring standards and rules. Considering the average speed of 250 m.

Alpha racing Top 3 of our categories will be awarded with a certificate.


Each session you want to publish needs to be uploaded to

Sessions shall be uploaded at the same day or not later than 31.08.2021 (23.59h CET)


All GPS tracks need to be available for verification by the event organization at all times.

The results will be shown on , website: and DSC social media channels (Instagram, Facebook) including possible sharings.


GPS Equipment:

All GPS units approved by (see actual device list here)



Every rider has responsibility for himself. He/she has to have all insurances needed. The organizer will not take any responsibility for rescue operations nor racing accidents.


Event sponsors:

Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge “The Summer Edition” is sponsored by:



The event is organized by Björn Dunkerbeck and his Company E11 Bjorn Dunkerbeck SLU


  Event messages

Event subscribers
1Vincent Valkenaers53.56
2Hans Kreisel52.34
3Jurjen van der Noord51.39
4Bjorn Dunkerbeck51.38
5Ben Proffitt47.68
6Laurent Fesquet47.4
7Christian Arnold47.2
8Dirk Doppenberg46.43
9Daniel Borgelind46.34
10Heidi Ulrich45.85
11Rolf de Ruiter45.78
12Minos Efstathiadis45.55
13Brian Rogild45.08
14Serge Beumer44.9
15Christophe Peyrouse44.83
16Johan Huitema44.67
17Thomas Moldenhauer43.97
18Remco Kes43.83
19Nils Bach43.73
20Marco Lambers43.69
21Manfred Fuchs43.52
22Stefan Brouwers43.45
23Ralf Ewers42.96
24Raymond Wortel42.57
25Robin Blondeel42.47
26Anne Schindler42.27
27Edgar Hoendervangers42.24
28Robert Mulder42.08
29Rafal Kapuscinski41.98
30Dirk Hacha41.97
31Wouter van Hilst41.75
32Floris Wondergem41.71
33Adam Mróz41.4
34Koen Onderbeke41.26
35Tim Otte40.86
36Niek de Vos40.85
37Tim Joosten40.67
38Kai Kaufmann40.52
39Tobias Hed40.45
40Kean Rogers40.2
41Heiko Michaelsen40.12
42Thijs Brinkhof40.05
43Laurent Paya39.91
44Martin Egard39.85
45Wesley Deleye39.82
46Cyril Evrard39.68
47Sem Stroosma 39.59
48Hans Frydendal39.47
49Eric Bellenger39.42
50Brendan Lorho39.3
51Marie-Paule Geldhof38.68
52Theo Haarsma38.56
53Fer van der Plas38.31
54Alwin Visker38.27
55Dani Coca Serra38.13
56Oliver Schaarschmidt38.06
57Albert Ponsteen37.96
58Edu Hoekstra37.85
59Albert Ruitenberg37.7
60Jos Voormolen37.61
61Sébastien Noiseau37.45
62Robert Baas37.08
63Alexander G Buch36.98
64John Overmeer36.93
65Andres Baas36.89
66Mark Jordan36.53
67Christopher Tyack36.35
68Roger Örnvang36.24
69Gerrit Bosgraaf-Feenstra36.19
70Peter Vernet36.12
71Eric Wind36
72Martijn Mobach35.85
73Maciej Bukolt35.69
74Jan Goudbeek35.63
75Matthias Sommer35.45
76Regis Lesieur35.37
77Brecht Lampaert35.35
78Quinten Joosten35.26
79Slawek Zielinski34.61
80Karen Robertson34.57
81Ralf Pasewald34.46
82Paco Dor34.19
83Jonas Bergström34.17
84Guillaume Demartres34.1
85Roland Fourny33.64
86Maksymilian Czaplewski33.57
87Karl Gunér33.4
88Tom Venema33.31
89Marc van Beckhoven33.22
90Frank Snepvangers33.15
91Lars Winkelkötter33.12
92André Oost33.04
93Jan Heynen32.88
94Kipps Zygarewicz32.82
95Laura van Beckhoven32.57
96Maree Jordan32.46
97Liam Dunkerbeck32.04
98Oliver Behrend31.59
99Nick Teo31.49
100Milan Hoekstra31.37
101Stephan Köster31.34
102Ashley Veenstra30.42
103Pernille Sanderhoff30.38
104Paul van der Zel30
105Chris Pankhurst 29.98
106Valentino Pasquale29.01
107Lisa Ponsteen28.65
108Boris Winterhoff28.53
109Jan Joustra28.51
110Vincent Mylemans28.35
111Dor Joey28.17
112Romy-Anne Reenders28.06
113Jan Wim Becker27.89
114juan cardoso lopez27.81
115Philipp Trefil27.63
116Tatiana Dianova27.47
117Daniel Höllwarth27.36
118John John Vanderick27.35
119Gert-Jan Kootstra26.63
120Felix Praschak26.54
121Twenkel den Herder26.38
122Niccolò Ferrari26.24
123Kootstra Tom26.18
124Ovidio Ferrari25.82
125Margriet Veenstra25.74
126Aaron Teo24.49
127Theo Theinert24.32
128Marja van de Hoef23.68
129Pierpaolo Basile23.3
130Pierpaolo Basile23.3
131Peyton Dits23.13
132Lea Sophie Hagedorn22.19
133Christian Puth21.9
134Glenn Beichel21.62
135Giacomo Ferrari19.44
136Dunkerbeck Windsurf Center Gran Canaria17.29