Detail informatie evenement

Evenement naam2017 British Speed Championship
Start Datumzaterdag 1 oktober 2016
Eind Datumzaterdag 30 september 2017
Evenement contactpersoonDave White
LandUnited Kingdom

  Event beschrijving en NOR

The 2017 British Speed Championship will start on the 1st  October 2016

Based on your fastest 250m run during the year and only on sessions from UK waters. All British sailors using GPS Speedsurfing site will be automatically entered and there will be an annual trophy’s for for Men, Women under 16, Masters and Pro. So on any windy day take your GPS out at your favourite speed spot, which could be on the sea or your local lake and set your own personal record. Then upload you session to see how you did against the rest of the UK on


Video timing equipment is not used. Only hand held gps units are used. This enables sessions be made at very short notice. The main unit used is the Navi GT31. But other older units like the Garmin Foretrek, Forerunner and Geko are still acceptable but may not as accurate.

The rulesare based on the rules dictated by gps-speedsurfing. And it will be based on your fastest 250 m run. The GPS units must record at a minimum of two second time intervals. The GPS tracks are up-loaded to a computer and speeds are calculated on gps software such as the free to use gps action replay or highly recommended GPS Results (free for 30 days then 29 Euros Downloadable from the website

Each competitor will then post his or her time on gps-speedsurfing and clicking British Speed Challenge as the event.

Qualifying Equipment

Any windsurfing Equipment is allowed

Event contact info

  Event meldingen

Deelnemers event
1Dave White85,75
2Will Trossell85,38
3Antony Todd85,02
4Jim Crossley84,64
5Ian Richards84,21
6Matthew York83,21
7Pete Young83,05
8Andy Holland79,98
9Andy Holland79,98
10Andy Holland79,98
11Andy Holland79,98
12Andy Holland79,98
13Adam Gustafsson78,34
14Adam Gustafsson78,34
15Adam Gustafsson78,34
16Adam Gustafsson78,34
17Neil Hardwick77,76
18David Willows77,29
19Mark Hayford76,54
20Chris Bates76,08
21Mark Bailey75,4
22Peter Thompson74,41
23Scotty Stallman73,58
24Shaun Cook73,21
25Simon Thompson72,11
26John Kennedy71,15
27John Kennedy71,15
28Rob King70,98
29Rob King70,98
30Rob King70,98
31Rob King70,98
32Alex Bennett-Baggs70,32
33Norman Petty70,23
34Norman Petty70,23
35Mark Ingram69,7
36Jason Grafton69,38
37Alastair Nichol68,88
38Simon Pettifer68,69
39Simon Pettifer68,69
40Duncan Adam67,69
41George Fulton65,39
42Lea Spencer M65,03
43Adrian Wallis64,97
44Garry Connell63,84
45Garry Connell63,84
46Garry Connell63,84
47Simon chippington 63,55
48Phil Noden61,23
49Phil Noden61,23
50Paul Arnold60,66
51Bill Robinson60,41
52Grant Cottrell 58,72
53Grant Cottrell 58,72
54Grant Cottrell 58,72
55Sam Anstey 58,66
56Andras Tompa58,17
57George Morris57,78
58George Morris57,78
59George Morris57,78
60Martin Byford56,98
61John Martin56,12
62Daniel Johnston55,83
63Daniel Johnston55,83
64Daniel Johnston55,83
65Daniel Johnston55,83
66Daniel Johnston55,83
67Daniel Johnston55,83
68Daniel Johnston55,83
69Daniel Johnston55,83
70Daniel Johnston55,83
71Daniel Johnston55,83
72James Faley55,31
73Sarah Jackson54,92
74Steve Thompson53,87
75Chris Pankhurst 53,45
76Ben Robbins53,25
77Paul Sibley50,35
78Al Occleshaw49,98
79chris vasey49,2
80Hlias Apostolou47,34
81Jon Knight46,16
82Dimitris Bregiannis45,17
83Tom Geddes44,84
84Alan Randerson40,07