Detail information event

Event name2011 NK Speed
Start DateSunday, January 1, 2012
End DateMonday, July 1, 2013
Event contactinfoRoger van Tongeren
Event moderatorRoger van Tongeren

  Event description and NOR








The Dutch Open Championships 2011 in the windsurfing discipline Speed will be held at Strand Horst  in the Netherlands.


The Championships will be held on May 1th and May 7th.

In case of insuffient wind the back-up dates will be May 8th, 21th, 22nd, 28th, 29th June 18th, 19th, 25th, 26nd September 3rd, 4th,17th, 18th, 24th, 25th October 2th, 8th, 9th, 22nd, 23rd, 29th and 30th


The day before the scheduled racing dates information about the racing can be found on the event website or from the class-association.


Organisation authority

The organisation authority consists of Surfclub Gooimeer in conjunction with the Watersportverbond, Stichting GPS-speedsurfing and NVW.



The regatta will be governed by the ISAF Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS) including Appendix B, the prescriptions of the Watersportverbond, the Notice of Race and the Sailing instructions.


Classes and divisions

The Open Dutch Championship is open for the following divisions:

-       Male

-       Female

Dutch competitors shall have a valid licence of the Watersportverbond.

A minimum of 16 inscribed competitors are required for a valid event.

A minimum of 8 competitors are required to constitute a division.


Entree fee

The entree fee for inscription will be:

Members NVW             € 25,--

Non members NVW      € 30,--



Competitors shall register on every location by completing an official registration form. The opening hours of the registration office on the first racing day will be from 10.00 till 12.00 (or as otherwise stated when the race is announced).



Competitors shall use their own GPS equipment.

Only devices that can send Doppler information in the trackfile are allowed.

The current allowed gps-equipment are: Locosys Navi GT11 and GT31.


Sailing instructions

The sailing instructions will be available at the registration office at time of registration.


Racing schedule

First possible start 10.00 hrs.

Any alterations will be announced a.s.a.p. via the websites or on the location.



The discipline for the Dutch Championships will be Speed, measured by GPS.




The low point scoring system of Appendix B (RRS rule B8.3) will apply.

The Championships consist of a series of races. A minimum of one race will be valid for a Championship and a maximum of five series races can be held.


The discard profile of RRS rule B8.2 is changes in;

Sailed races

Worst scores excluded

1 – 2


3 – 4





The speed will be measured with GPS and the minimum speed calculated over 5 runs of 10 seconds for valid race is 65 km/h for the best rider registered for the event.



Winners of the overall scoring will be awarded “Dutch Champion Speed 2011”, provided the division “women” has eight or more competitors, and “men” has sixteen or more competitors. They will receive the “Watersportverbond pennant” and a medal.


For each division applies:

1 - 4 competitors               1 prize

5 - 7 competitors               2 prizes

8 or more competitors       3 prizes.


Rights to use name and likeness

In participating with this championship, a competitor automatically grants the Organising Authority and the sponsor of the Event, the right in perpetuity, to make, use and show, from time to time and at their discretion, any motion pictures, live and still pictures, tapes or films for television and other reproductions of him/her during the period of the competition in which the competitor participates and all material related to the event without compensation


Drug testing

Competitors are reminded of the ISAF rules and regulations concerning the use of banned methods and substances. Drug testing may take place during the event.



Participation in this event, supporting events and in each race in them is the sole discretion of the competitor and at his/her own risk. The organisation authority or any other party involved in the organisation of the regatta are not responsible, under any circumstances, for any damage, loss or injury either ashore or on the water either to persons or equipment, which may result.

The use of helmets and impact vests is strongly recommended



For every competitor at least a valid third-party liability insurance shall exist with a minimum cover of

€ 500.000,-- per event or the equivalent in the currency of the country of registration of the competitor.



For more information about the racing contact:

St. GPS-speedsurfing - Roger van Tongeren


  Event messages


Tussenstand NK Speed 2011     Bitmap
Na 2 Races          
Plaats NK Speed 2011 22-5-2011 Pnt1 29-5-2011 Pnt2 Totaal
1 Peter de Wit 71,18 2 69,55 1 3
2 Serge Beumer 68,71 5 67,21 2 7
3 Martin van Meurs 68,74 4 67,11 3 7
4 Sander van Huizen 66,94 8 66,37 4 12
5 Dylan de Jong 68,33 7 66,26 5 12
6 Adriaan van Rijsselberghe 66,67 9 63,98 6 15
7 Peter van Dijk 64,66 10 63,31 8 18
8 Hans Kreisel 71,70 1 DNS 18 19
9 Dirk Jan Knol 68,99 3 DNS 18 21
10 Marcel Braas 62,03 14 63,82 7 21
11 Marco Baaijen 63,34 12 62,27 9 21
12 Stefan Brouwers 68,50 6 DNS 18 24
13 John Overmeer 62,58 13 59,60 12 25
14 Anton J. Geesink DNS 18 59,89 10 28
15 Jeroen Labots DNS 18 59,42 11 29
16 Raymond Wortel 64,41 11 DNS 18 29
17 Jacques van der Hout DNF 15 DNS 18 33